Gert Emmens – On the edge of nowhere

A new album by Gert Emmens has just been released on the Groove label. Now you can listen to snippets of the album at Gert’s website:

Releasedate: february 11th, 2022


  • 1. Secrets of the wasteland  16:25 
  • 2. The danger of mesmerizing nostalgia  14:05
  • 3. On the edge of nowhere  12:13
  • 4. Nowhere to hide  12:16
  • 5. Overlooked consequences of near-death experiences   16:35  
  • 6. At the end of the track (sequence-only version)  5:33

Ordering: Groove Unlimited, more info soon

  • The music was composed, played and recorded by Gert Emmens from May 2021 till August 2021 in his studio in Ede, Netherlands.
  • Mixed August 2021 by Gert Emmens. 
    Mastered January 2022 by Gert Emmens.
  • Photo’s taken on October 8, 2021 by Gert emmens.
  • Many thanks: Ron Boots, Ruud Heij, Hans Moret, Laila Quraishi and Mark Cox from Cox Electronics for fixing the broken old analogs.
  • Gert uses JvR modulars and custom made JvR sequencers

Are you having synths for breakfast? Leave a reply here...