MØTRIK is a unique -Cosmic Electronic- project in which Dave Fulton is involved: you might know Dave from his Electronic recordings with DATT (Dweller at the Threshold) and his performance at one of the Alfa Centauri Festivals.

MØØN ∞ The Cosmic Electrics of MØTRIK is the latest long-playing sound exploration from the twenty-first century’s premiere purveyors of propulsive polyphonic riffatronic sonics! 
Soar through inner space cloistered in the cozy cacophony confined and cosigned by the quarantined quartet of Cord (∆), Dave (¤), Erik (◊) and Lee (Ω). 

Respectively, these four brave men operate angular and adventurous guitars, program burbling bygone quasar synths, deliver a payload of crisp indefatigable escape velocity percussion, deposit abundant amounts of marine trench bass and broadcast buoyant magical mystery vocal guidance. 

MØØN: Journey to our closest satellite stress-free! Let Møtrik’s musical cosmonauts be your designated pilots from craters of eternal darkness to peaks of eternal light. With a wink and a promise, these aces will float you safely back to your home base under a drogue parachute – no matter how eccentric your orbit!

Released November 12, 2021 

MØTRIK are: 
Erik Golts (◊) – Lee Ritter (Ω) – Dave Fulton (¤) – Cord Amato (∆) 

◊ G&L SB-1 Bass Guitar, Gibson 335 Guitar, Korg Minilogue, Korg Mono/Poly, Hohner Clavinet C, Roland VP-03, Baldwin Hamilton Piano, Nino wood-a-go-go, Vocals 

Ω Ludwig Drums, Toca Congas, Møtrik Shaker 

¤ DSI OB6, DSI Pro-2, Mellotron, Ensoniq EPS16+, Akai S612, Moog Voyager, The Synthesis Technology MOTM System with E950, E520, E370 Eurorack Expansion, Waldorf Microwave 1, Roland VSynthXT, Moogerfoogers 

∆ Fender Telecaster Guitar, Hagstrom II Guitar, Sequential Circuits Pro-One, Fender Rhodes, MicoKorg, Hologram Microcosm, Catalinbread Belle Epoch, Maestro Phaser 

  • Recorded by Jonah Nolde at Pinebox+La Luna 
  • Mixed by Jonah Nolde at Strange Magik 
  • Produced by Jonah Nolde and Møtrik 
  • Mastered by Amy Dragon at Telegraph Mastering 
  • Design and Layout by Cord Amato 
  • Møøn story and hype written by Nate Carson 
  • All original paintings by NASA Public Domain Dedication (CC0)

Are you having synths for breakfast? Leave a reply here...