Mick Garlick and his team did put out a new podcast againIt is quite a lineup we have that spans many aspects of electronic music; it certainly opens up a varied sound world. Not one but eleven new faces to Sequences, including Karmacosmic, made up of four musicians, Rüdiger Gleisberg & Mathias Grassow, well known in this genre for over 40 years with Carsten Agthe & Dirk Schlömer, a musical journey to distant worlds, ambient pads meet spacey sounds and ethnic rhythms.Per Thomhav is Synth Replicants, a musician, composer, and producer whose music is influenced by Tangerine Dream, Jean-Michel Jarre, and Vangelis. The theme of ‘Kshatriy’ is based on drone style with ambient and noise elements, with no specific frames and accept any necessary sound sources…with a delicate touch.American trio Dawn Chorus And The Infallible Sea, consists of zakè, Marc Ertel and Damien Duque. Together they’re creating soft-textured and slowly unfolding sonic landscapes.It’s been over four years since there was no new music from Ulrich Schnauss & Jonas Munk. This time around, the duo heads in a slightly different direction, ‘On Eight Fragments Of An Illusion’, they bring their individual strengths to the table, yet it transcends their previous work conceptually, just a few of the different styles on this latest podcast.As a tribute to the death of Peter Frohmader on May 22nd 2022, we have chosen one of our favourite tracks, “Alaska Part 2” from the album “3rd Millennium’s Choice Vol 2”

Visit Sequences Electronic Music podcasts here or Sequences Magazine website.