Steve Hillage – the Glastonbury experience 1979

Steve Hillage announced this: “Officially released today Jul 15th 2022!! Deluxe 24-page media book CD, gatefold double vinyl LP, and high quality digital audio (only on Bandcamp). And if you buy the physical CD or vinyl LP with Bandcamp you get the digital audio also.


Previously unreleased, vibrantly psychedelic live headline set from the 1979 Glastonbury Festival – direct from Steve’s archives. 

“When I finally got to listen to the tapes of the complete Steve Hillage Band set I was blown away by the sheer gusto and vivacity of the playing. So I’m excited to release this for everyone to hear. Welcome to the Glastonbury Experience!” – Steve Hillage (Oct 2021) 

  • Steve Hillage: Guitar, Vocals 
  • Miquette Giraudy: Synthesiser, Vocals 
  • Andy Anderson: Drums 
  • Paul Francis: Bass 
  • Dave Stewart: Rhythm Guitar, Glissando Guitar, Vocals


  • Recorded from the FOH desk mix on cassette 
  • Live Sound Mix by John Newsham 
  • Digital transfer by Pete Reynolds of Reynolds Mastering 
  • Editing and Audio Production by Steve Hillage 
  • Final mastering by Fluid Mastering, London 
  • Sleeve notes and design coordination by Jonny Greene 
  • Artwork design by designbyz3